Ansible error while installing pulp (postgres_log_dir undefined)

Hi, I’m new to pulp and am installing based on the ansible roles as documented at Getting started - Pulp Installer. During the install, I get this error:

TASK [geerlingguy.postgresql : Define postgresql_log_dir.] *********************
fatal: [localhost]: FAILED! => {"msg": "The task includes an option with an 
undefined variable. The error was: 'dict object' has no attribute 
'log_directory'\n\nThe error appears to be in 
'/root/.ansible/roles/geerlingguy.postgresql/tasks/variables.yml': line 58, 
column 3, but may\nbe elsewhere in the file depending on the exact syntax 
problem.\n\nThe offending line appears to be:\n\n\n- name: Define 
postgresql_log_dir.\n  ^ here\n"}

I’m wondering if anyone else has seen this yet?

I think perhaps this was fixed in https://github.com/pulp/pulp_installer/pull/1243, but the fix hasn’t been released yet?

I worked around this for now by pinning geerlingguy.postgresql to version 3.3.1.

Sorry about that, I should have done a release as soon as I fixed it.

I released pulp_installer 3.20.1 with the fix. You can keep your workaround in the meantime.

I’m trying to install galaxy-ng using the installation using the installation guide. I installed the collections and downloaded the example. Running the playbook ansible-playbook enduser-install.yml -i hosts --extra-vars "@enduser-install-vars.yml" I’m getting an error on TASK [geerlingguy.postgresql : Define postgresql_log_dir.]. I’ve tried it with various versions. Does anyone have any suggestions? Thanks

That def sounds like https://github.com/pulp/pulp_installer/issues/1242 - but that was fixed in the pulp-installer last summer. I am not a galaxy-expert however, not sure which gears could be broken here.

Thanks @ggainey I’m going to install pulp first then try to install galaxy-ng